Give it a little bit

I thought this was going to be a huge pain in the ass because I generally don’t eat out or buy things, but I went to Blue Baker just prior to game wars, and look who I found:

img_04531
What are those? (and what are selfies)

Basically, then, we did things that people who don’t actually know each other that well but haven’t met in a while do. He asked me why I was there, I asked him why he wasn’t going to game wars, and other things – the typical friendly chat.

It might have helped that it was nowhere near their busiest time of the day (it was 5:00). Either way, he was nice, I was nice, it was nice.

I guess this doesn’t carry as much weight as it would ordinarily; I went at a slow time of the day, went to a nicer place, and met someone I knew. His attitude, though, wasn’t limited to me; he was definitely treating other customers with the same enthusiasm.

In the end, he was nice enough to make me waste enough time enjoying my sandwich that I had a stressful rest of the day when I had to make an unplanned stop at Walmart to buy things for game wars, leading to me showing up kind of late and having to run around setting things up.

 

3 thoughts on “Give it a little bit

  1. ITS PATRICK

    Anyways, I thought your post was kinda cool because I usually hate meeting people that I sort of know in public situations, then having to go through a bunch of small talk because I haven’t seen them in awhile. Seems like you handled it pretty well. I’m glad Patrick’s out there making people sandwiches at Blue Baker instead of directing cultish behavior.

    Like

Leave a comment