Random, Contrived Word which is Never to be Used Again

Junior year has been quite a struggle. Between Robotics, Science Olympiad and other competitions, and AP coursework, I’ve seldom had extra time during the school year. However, as all my competitions have passed, AP teachers have stopped leaving homework, and the year winds down, I don’t actually have anything to do. Given the stresses of the year behind me, one would expect this to feel relaxing; however, after going through a long period of time in which I had little spare time, the vast amounts of idle time in which I aim to relax, almost feels empty and pointless.

As such, to describe the feeling of wanting to relax, but nevertheless feeling empty inside without pressure and work, I would like to coin the adjective ‘relaxless’ and adverb ‘relaxlessly’, a haphazard mashup of the word ‘relax’ and ‘pointless:’ “He relaxlessly browses reddit.”

Now to spend the rest of my spare time finding something to do.

Leave a comment